Ubuntu versions

If you have a bad memory like mine and always forget which Ubuntu is which, the main help page lists the names:

The list:

Ubuntu 11.10 – Oneiric Ocelot
Ubuntu 11.04 – Natty Narwhal
Ubuntu 10.10 – Maverick Meerkat
Ubuntu 10.04 LTS – Lucid Lynx
Ubuntu 8.04 LTS – Hardy Heron

Update: And of course after pressing the Publish button, you discover another site with all Ubuntu releases: https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Releases

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Linux, Technology, Ubuntu. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, nice long article, hope more ppl will use Linux, coz IMHO it’s easier to use than Windows, eg. in 95% no need to install drivers, all programs in Software Center,no need to search exe’s all over internet, and thats why no viruses 😉

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: